The Official Website of Douglas Clegg
Home
News
Books
Bio
Newsletter
Videos
For Fans
For Booksellers
divider
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
SUBSCRIBE NOW

Books

Novelist Douglas Clegg in the Perseus/Medusa Room of the Villa Diodati.Dear Reader,

I’m about to reboot my fiction. There’ll be new books out in hardcover, paperback and ebook in the near-future as well as print reissues of older titles. Right now, you can find those older titles of mine either in print form (in the secondhand book market) or through the links below in a variety of ebook formats.

To get the ebooks you want fast, just click on your favorite bookseller — you’ll land on a page of my novels:

Kindle  Nook  iBookstore  Kobo   Smashwords  

Scroll down to check out all the ebooks — from stand-alone novels to series, novellas, short stories, boxed sets and story collections.

STAND-ALONE NOVELS

The Children's Hour - now in ebook!

THE CHILDREN’S HOUR

Something is terribly wrong with the children in Colony, West Virginia — they’re out for blood.  When Joe Gardner returns to his old hometown, he faces the most terrifying of night creatures — and an age-old mystery buried deep in the mines beneath this mountain town.

KINDLE  NOOK  iBOOKSTORE   KOBO   

 SMASHWORDS  

The Hour Before Dark by Douglas CleggTHE HOUR BEFORE DARK

A riveting gothic novel of mystery and horror. When Nemo Raglan’s father is murdered in one of the most vicious killings of recent years, Nemo must return to the New England island he thought he had escaped for good . . . and the shadowy home called Hawthorn.”…Clegg approaches horror with a stark and vital simplicity that is utterly convincing. Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz will appreciate this atmospheric gem.” — Library Journal.

KINDLE   NOOK  iBOOKSTORE   KOBO   

 SMASHWORDS  

 

Halloween Man by Douglas Clegg

                       

HALLOWEEN MAN

A supernatural thriller set in the New England village of Stonehaven. A boy has been raised within a labyrinth of dark secrets — and now, he discovers the nature of horror within the dark woods and rocky coast.

KINDLE  NOOK   iBOOKSTORE    KOBO   

  SMASHWORDS   

 

Afterlife by Douglas Clegg

AFTERLIFE

In this suspense-packed paranormal horror thriller from award-winning and bestselling author Douglas Clegg, Julie Hutchinson is driven to the edge of sanity when a brutal murder ignites a series of dark, erotic psychic invasions of her home.

KINDLE  NOOK   iBOOKSTORE    KOBO   

 SMASHWORDS  

 

Goat Dance by Douglas CleggGOAT DANCE

From Bram Stoker winner Douglas Clegg comes a novel of heart-pounding suspense and supernatural horror. What secrets lie within the ancient place known as the Goat Dance?

Nightmarish forces lurk in the mountains of Virginia. Those long-dead return in nightmares – and a small town must face its terrifying past as a possessed child threatens to unleash an unspeakable horror.

KINDLE   NOOK   iBOOKSTORE    KOBO  

  SMASHWORDS  

Breeder by Douglas Clegg

                           

BREEDER

From Douglas Clegg, award-winning author of The Hour Before Dark and The Children’s Hour, comes a nightmarish vision of Washington, D.C. where a new horror is born within the walls of an ancient house — haunted by a diabolical ritual and a terrifying legacy of the past.

KINDLE   NOOK   iBOOKSTORE     KOBO   

  SMASHWORDS  

Naomi by Douglas Clegg
NAOMI

A spellbinding, gothic dark fantasy of lost love in Manhattan, witches, subway depths — and a dark creature known only as the Serpent. “Clegg’s spectacular depiction of New York as a vast Gothic mansion filled with haunted souls gives [Naomi] its formidable power.” — Publishers Weekly

KINDLE   NOOK   iBOOKSTORE   KOBO   

 SMASHWORDS 

 

 

 

You Come When I Call You by Douglas Clegg
YOU COME WHEN I CALL YOU

Demonic possession that spans time…When they were teenagers, they witnessed the apocalyptic destruction of their hometown of Palmetto, California, up on the high desert beyond Los Angeles.And now, it calls to them — for they have taken something of great value to this particular demon, something that it wants back.

KINDLE   NOOK   iBOOKSTORE    KOBO   

 SMASHWORDS 


Dark of the Eye by Douglas Clegg DARK OF THE EYE

In DARK OF THE EYE, a girl with a terrifying talent must escape those who want to use it — to bring apocalypse into the world.

KINDLE  NOOK   iBOOKSTORE   KOBO   

  SMASHWORDS  

 

SERIES NOVELS

 

The Harrow Haunting SerieS

Nightmare House by Douglas Clegg

                       

NIGHTMARE HOUSE

A chilling gothic dark fantasy of the most haunted house in the world from Bram Stoker Award-winning novelist, Douglas Clegg — the 1st Book of the Harrow Haunting Series! When Ethan Gravesend claims his inheritance in Watch Point, he unlocks long-buried secrets of the notorious mansion — and awakens the hungry spirits…

KINDLE  NOOK   iBOOKSTORE   KOBO   

 SMASHWORDS  

Mischief by Douglas Clegg

MISCHIEF

From the dark imagination of award-winning novelist Douglas Clegg, comes the 2nd book in the chilling Harrow Haunting Series!

In Mischief, the horror of Harrow is reborn — as Harrow Academy, a private school for boys. A dark fraternity exists within Harrow — and it wants new blood…

KINDLE  NOOK   iBOOKSTORE    KOBO   

  SMASHWORDS 

The Infinite by Douglas Clegg

THE INFINITE

In this supernatural thriller from award-winning and bestselling novelist Douglas Clegg – Book 3 of the Harrow Haunting series — psychics converge on the most haunted house in the world to find the key to its infinite hauntings.

Three psychics are brought together by a major paranormal institute to study Harrow — and to find out the source of its hauntings.

KINDLE  NOOK   iBOOKSTORE    KOBO   

  SMASHWORDS  

 

The Abandoned by Douglas Clegg

                                 

THE ABANDONED

Book 4 in the Harrow Haunting Series. There’s a new Nightwatchman at Harrow — the most haunted house in the world. The old abandoned mansion on the edge of town infects the dreams and nightmares of those who sleep. Children turn against parents, old friends arrive with hatchets in hand — and only a handful of people are strong enough to resist the seductive whisper of Harrow’s haunting. RATED N for NASTY.

KINDLE  NOOK   iBOOKSTORE    KOBO   

  SMASHWORDS 

The Criminally Insane Series

Bad Karma by Douglas Clegg

BAD KARMA

“Escape me? Never…” – Beautiful but deadly Agnes Hatcher is the most ruthless sociopathic killer that the hospital for criminal justice has ever known. And she wants out – now.

From award-winning novelist Douglas Clegg comes a fast-paced suspense thriller of heart-pounding terror set along the Southern California coast.

KINDLE   NOOK   iBOOKSTORE    KOBO   

 SMASHWORDS

Red Angel by Douglas Clegg

                                 

Red Angel

A page-turning thrill ride into suspense and psychological terror, Red Angel is the second novel in the Criminally Insane series from Douglas Clegg. A relentless psychopath has struck again. Called the Red Angel killer he is hunted by rookie cop Jane Laymon and Trey Campbell.

KINDLE   NOOK   iBOOKSTORE    KOBO   

 SMASHWORDS  

 

 

Night Cage by Douglas Clegg

                               

Night Cage

In Book 3 of the Criminally Insane Series, award-winning and bestselling Douglas Clegg brings us back to the terrifying corridors of the Darden State Hospital for Criminal Justice.

As fires rage in the hills above the hospital, Bloody Mary and her son “Doc” are on a murdering rampage in southern California.

KINDLE   NOOK   iBOOKSTORE    KOBO   

 SMASHWORDS 



 

NOVELLAS, NOVELETTES, SHORT STORY SINGLES 
Purity by Douglas Clegg

PURITY

A NOVELLA

In PURITY, the darkest force is love.From award-winning author Douglas Clegg comes a dark psychological thriller of dangerous obsession.

“Douglas Clegg turns the screws dexterously in this sleek, multifaceted suspense story…in a vacation paradise saturated in alcohol, entitlement and hypocrisy…” – Publisher’s Weekly.
KINDLE   NOOK   iBOOKSTORE   KOBO       

 SMASHWORDS


The Words by Douglas Clegg

The Words

A NOVELLA

When Mark befriends outsider Dash, he believes his new friend to be an outcast rebel. But Dash leads Mark into terror…

KINDLE   NOOK   iBOOKSTORE    KOBO   

SMASHWORDS  



The Necromancer by Douglas Clegg

THE NECROMANCER

A NOVELLA

A dark novella of a young Victorian caught up in the black magic and brothels of London after midnight. A Harrow prequel novella.

KINDLE    NOOK   


The Attraction by Douglas Clegg

The Attraction

A NOVELLA

The signs all along the desert highway read Come See the Mystery! But some mysteries should remain buried forever — like this particular roadside attraction!

“A terrifying quick punch of horror…” – Alternate Reality Web Zine.

KINDLE   NOOK   iBOOKSTORE  KOBO

 SMASHWORDS   

"The Stain" - a short story single  by Douglas CleggTHE STAIN

 

A short story single.
KINDLE   NOOK   KOBO   SMASHWORDS

"Belinda in the Pool" a short story by Douglas CleggBELINDA IN THE POOL

A short story single in ebook.

 

KINDLE   NOOK  KOBO  SMASHWORDS 

 

BOXED SETS, BUNDLES, OMNIBUS EDITIONS 

Harrow: Three Novels, Bundle/Boxed Set by Douglas CleggHarrow: THREE NOVELS

The first three novels of the Harrow series collected into this special bundle at a great price.

Includes Nightmare House, Mischief and The Infinite.
KINDLE    NOOK   iBOOKSTORE    KOBO   

  SMASHWORDS 

Criminally Insane: The Series, an Omnibus Edition by Douglas CleggCRIMINALLY INSANE: THE SERIEs

All three books of the Criminally Insane Series in one e-boxed set: Bad Karma, Red Angel and Night Cage.

 

  NOOK   iBOOKSTORE    KOBO   

 SMASHWORDS 

Halloween Chillers: A Boxed Set Bundle by Douglas CleggHALLOWEEN CHILLERS: A BOXED SET BUNDLE

Three books perfect for the season of Halloween – including the novel Halloween Man, the novella The Words, and the Bram Stoker Award-winning collection, The Nightmare Chronicles. More than 750 pages, if in print.

 

KINDLE  NOOK   KOBO   

SMASHWORDS  

 

Coming of Age: 3 Novellas by Douglas CleggCOMING OF AGE: 3 NOVELLAS

A triple-feature omnibus of three suspense thrillers – Purity, The Words, and The Attraction! Full-length novellas all packed into one cool ebook — frightening and fascinating chillers of suspense, horror and…coming of age.

KINDLE   NOOK   iBOOKSTORE    KOBO   

 SMASHWORDS 

 

COLLECTIONS 

The Nightmare Chronicles (A Collection) by Douglas CleggTHE NIGHTMARE CHRONICLES

13 tales of the supernatural unfold when a terrifying child is kidnapped. Winner of the Bram Stoker Award and International Horror Guild Award.
KINDLE   NOOK   iBOOKSTORE    KOBO   

  SMASHWORDS 

 

Night Asylum: Tales of Horror by Douglas CleggNight AsyLUM: Tales of HorroR

16 Tales of Horror and Suspense.

 

KINDLE  NOOK    KOBO    SMASHWORDS 

The Machinery of Night (A Collection) by Douglas CleggA new e-version of this massive short fiction collection.

Wild Things (A Mini-Collection) by Douglas CleggWILD THINGS

Suspenseful, strange and riveting — Wolves in disguise, birds as terrifying harbingers, prisoners-of-war and murderers inhabit the pages of this mini-collection from Douglas Clegg.Three short stories and one novelette: “The Wolf,” “A Madness of Starlings,” “The American,” and “The Dark Game.”

 

KINDLE   NOOK   iBOOKSTORE     KOBO   

  SMASHWORDS 

Note on DRM-FREE: You can get the DRM-Free formats you need at Smashwords for Apple iPad/iBooks, Nook, Sony Reader, Kobo, Kindle and most e-reading apps including Stanza, Aldiko, Adobe Digital Editions, Palm and others; as well as formats for online reading.

Douglas Clegg is proudly powered by WordPress | Entries (RSS) and Comments (RSS).
Site design by Deena Warner Design LLC, with additional illustration by Glenn Chadbourne from the book, Isis.