Douglas Clegg

Nightmare House

In Hardcover, Paperback, Ebook, and Audiobook

The Harrow Series, Book One

If you’re a fan of haunted house supernatural horror fiction, the works of Shirley Jackson,  Stephen King, Peter Straub, Bentley Little, Darcy Coates, Ambrose Ibsen, James Herbert, John Saul, Guillermo del Toro,  H.P. Lovecraft, Richard Matheson, you’re sure to enjoy the Harrow series, about the notorious house of infinite hauntings in the Hudson Valley of New York.

Each novel and prequel in this series is a different kind of supernatural horror novel, from quiet gothic (Isis, Nightmare House) to classic hauntings (Mischief, The Infinite) to the all-hell-breaks loose, not for the faint of heart of The Abandoned.

The house called Harrow has an ancient soul

Returning to claim an inheritance, Ethan Gravesend inadvertently unlocks the long-buried secrets of a sinister mansion in this chilling gothic horror novel of ghosts and psychic phenomena from Bram Stoker Award-winning novelist, Douglas Clegg — Book One of the Harrow Series.

Genre: Horror, ghost story, haunted house, gothic thriller, suspense, supernatural fiction. This novel was 270 pages in its first print edition.