Douglas Clegg

The Nightmare Chronicles

In Hardcover, Paperback, Ebook, and Audiobook

Horror & Suspense Page-Turners

Love the dark short fiction of Ray Bradbury, Stephen King, Clive Barker, Richard Matheson, or Shirley Jackson? You’re sure to enjoy The Nightmare Chronicles.

The Bram Stoker Award-winning and International Horror Guild Award-winning short story collection — 13 tales of disturbing horror and twisted psychological suspense from Douglas Clegg

Dean Koontz Says:

“Clegg’s stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby.”

Read the Reviews — If You Dare!

“Clegg brings his stories together with a chilling fictive conceit….The effect is dangerously seductive.” — Locus

“Clegg’s (The Halloween Man, etc.) collection of 13 tales takes risks and is full of passions that sometimes burst forth violently…Clegg’s use of innovative metaphors catapults each story beyond a landscape crowded with the horror genre’s usual monsters and madmen into a territory he alone can claim.” – Publisher’s Weekly

“Clegg writes some of the most harrowing, unforgettable tales you’re ever likely to come upon.. Clegg’s best stories…slip into your subconscious and stay with you well beyond the last turning of the page…” – The Chiaroscuro

“I was truly impressed with this collection, and was not surprised to learn that it received the 1999 International Horror Guild Award for Best Collection, and the 1999 Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection.” – Casual Debris