Douglas Clegg

The Queen of Wolves

Now in trade paperback, ebook & audiobook!

The Vampyricon, Book Three

From Douglas Clegg, award-winning author of Afterlife and The Hour Before Dark, comes the final book of The Vampyricon, a saga of sword and sorcery — and vampyres.

After rescuing Pythia, the creature who turned him into a vampire, Aleric follows her back to the land of the Saracens. There, they must raise an army, for Aleric’s lost love, Enora, has become the Queen of the Wastelands.

Aided by her minions and her legions of wolves, she has begun the quest to call the Dark Madonna from beyond the Veil into the world of man.

To stop the end of all, Aleric must become what he was destined to be-the Messiah of the Damned-and lead the undead in a final battle against the Mother of Darkness.

What Publishers Weekly Wrote:

“A titanic battle that pits vampyre against vampyre in a war that will determine for eternity whether the undead will coexist with the living caps the conclusion to Clegg’s majestic Vampyricon trilogy…Clegg crafts a fitting finale ornamented with prose that modulates between the sensual and regal and that distinguishes his series as one of the more memorable modern vampire epics.”