Douglas Clegg

Goat Dance

If you love the supernatural horror fiction of Stephen King, Peter Straub, or Joe Hill,  you’re sure to enjoy this epic novel of the supernatural. From Bram Stoker winner Douglas Clegg comes a novel of heart-pounding suspense and supernatural horror.  One of Clegg’s most enduringly popular novels, and also his debut novel, which was a finalist for the Bram Stoker Award.

What secrets lie within the ancient place known as the Goat Dance?

A town must face its terrifying past as a possessed child threatens to unleash an unspeakable horror upon them all and a dark house at the edge of a frozen lake remains locked and abandoned…

“Clegg’s stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby.”

— Dean Koontz, #1 New York Times bestselling author.

Robert R. McCammon Says:

“Douglas Clegg is a weaver of nightmares! Goat Dance is a dark, mesmerizing delight!”

Praise for Douglas Clegg’s Fiction:

“Clegg’s stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby.”
—Dean Koontz

“Douglas Clegg has become the new star in horror fiction.”
—Peter Straub author of Ghost Story and the New York Times Bestseller (with Stephen King) Black House

“Clegg approaches horror with a stark and vital simplicity that is utterly convincing. Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz will appreciate this atmospheric gem.”
Library Journal

“Clegg is the best horror writer of the post-Stephen King generation.”
—Bentley Little, author of The Policy and Haunted

“Clegg delivers!”
—John Saul, bestselling author of Faces of Fear and The Devil’s Labyrinth

“A master of the genre. Absolutely thrilling! Douglas Clegg is the future of dark fantasy.”
—Sherrilyn Kenyon, New York Times bestselling author of The Dark-Hunters  

“Clegg is one of the best!”
Richard Laymon, author of Savage

“Clegg gets high marks on the terror scale.”
New York Daily News

“Douglas Clegg is a weaver of nightmares!”
—Robert R. McCammon, author of Usher’s Passing and Swan Song

Genre: Supernatural horror, bestselling horror novel, haunted house, ghosts, demonic.